Pabio
Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Schöner wohnen, besser leben

Die Art, wie wir leben, hat sich in den letzten Jahren stark verändert. Wir sind ständig auf Trab. Wir wollen Freiheit. Wir sind umweltbewusst. Wir schätzen gutes Design. Wir erwarten hohe Servicequalität. Die Art, wie wir wohnen, blieb aber die letzten 50 Jahre unverändert.


Obwohl wir die Wohnungen mieten, sind wir gezwungen, die Einrichtung zu kaufen. Wir beziehen billige Einwegmöbel, die wir nach ein paar Jahren wieder ersetzen müssen. Sofa und Tisch passen nicht zusammen.

Bei Pabio sind wird der Überzeugung, dass es Zeit für eine Veränderung ist. Unsere Ziel ist es, eine bessere, nachhaltigere und günstigere Alternative zum traditionellen Möbelkauf anzubieten.


Über die Gründer

Über die Gründer

Carlo Badini

Carlo Badini liegt das Unternehmertum im Blut. Mit Anfang 20 gründete er während seines Studiums die Designagentur Cleverclip. Unter seiner Führung wuchs die Agentur – ohne externe Investments – auf über 40 Mitarbeiter an und wurde international tätig. Carlo durfte diverse Preise für seine unternehmerischen Tätigkeiten entgegennehmen. 

Unter anderem zählt ihn Forbes Magazine zu den 30-under-30. Er erhielt den Global Student Entrepreneur Award und wurde von EY als Finalist für den Entrepreneur of the Year Award nominiert. Pabio ist sein zweites Startup. Carlo lebt in Bern, Schweiz.

Anand Chowdhary

Anand Chowdhary ist Techie und Unternehmer. Zuvor gründete er Oswald Labs, ein mehrfach ausgezeichnetes Unternehmen, das Accesibility-Technologien entwickelt. Anand wurde von Forbes in die 30-under-30-Liste aufgenommen. Die Het Financieele Dagblad (niederländische Financial Times) zählt ihn zu den innovativsten Unternehmer und Führungskräften der Niederlanden.

Nebst Pabio ist Anand ein eifriger Open-Source-Contributor. Er verbringt seine Zeit in Enschede (Niederlande) und Neu-Delhi (Indien).

Werde Teil der Crew!

High Achiever? Du willst etwas bewegen? Dann ist Pabio der richtige Ort für dich. Wir sind jung, wir sind hungrig und wir brauchen tatkräftige Unterstützung.


Offene Positionen anzeigen
Pabio
044 586 82 42
Weihergasse 11
3005 Bern
ProduktFallbeispielePreiseNachhaltigkeitImmobilienprofis

Schweiz

EnglishDeutschFrançais

Deutschland

EnglishDeutsch

Pabio
Skip to main content

Disrupting the furniture industry

We live in a subscription economy. While most industries have adapted to this new reality, there is one that has stood still. The furniture industry is completely out of date. It has barely changed over the past decades.

Consumers buy furniture the same way they did during the pre-internet era. They drive to a big furniture retail facility in the outskirts of a city, roam the huge retail space for hours, and return with a cheap, short-lasting bookshelf that they will have to replace just a few years down the road.

At Pabio, we are convinced that it is time for a change. Our mission is to offer a better, more sustainable and cheaper alternative to traditional furniture retail.

About the founders

About the founders

Carlo Badini

Carlo Badini is an entrepreneur at heart. During his early 20s, he founded the renowned Swiss Design Agency Cleverclip while studying at University. Without any external investments, he bootstrapped the company to 40+ people. Carlo received numerous awards and recognition for his entrepreneurial achievements.

Forbes Magazines lists him on their 30 Under 30 list. He received the Global Student Entrepreneur Award and was nominated by EY for the Entrepreneur of the Year Award. Pabio is his second venture. Carlo lives in Bern, Switzerland.

Anand Chowdhary

Anand Chowdhary is a creative technologist and entrepreneur. Previously, he founded Oswald Labs, an award-winning accessibility technology company. Anand was featured in the Forbes 30 Under 30 list, along with being in Het Financieele Dagblad (Dutch Financial Times)’s list of most-innovative entrepreneurs and professionals in the Netherlands.

Apart from building Pabio, Anand is an avid open-source contributor, non-profit advisor, and consultant to startups. He splits his time between living in Groningen, the Netherlands, and New Delhi, India.

Join Pabio and make a dent

You’re a high achiever? You want to make your mark? Then Pabio is the right place for you. We are young, smart and driven and we need you! Join the crew and change how people live.

View open positions
Pabio
044 586 82 42
Weihergasse 11
3005 Bern
ProductCase studiesPricingSustainabilityReal estate professionals

Switzerland

EnglishDeutschFrançais